The 'Nele' 

Past, present and future go hand in hand on board this two-master. The 'Nele' was built after the design of the historical Oostende two-mast smack and in accordance with the best sailing traditions. However, the ship is brand-new! It boasts exceptional classic lines and seaworthiness. In short, nostalgia and craftsmanship going hand in hand.

 

The 'Nele' was specially designed to the needs you have as a modern user. It was built in the traditional manner, with some concessions regarding safety standards and passenger comfort.

 

For keen sailors, quiet enthusiasts and business relations with whom you want to build a future. For colleagues with whom you have worked for years, friends with whom you have written history within your association or the one family member that deserves to be put in the limelight. Or just for a day off. In short, teambuilding, presentations, meetings, receptions, dinners and parties... the 'Nele' is specially built for all these purposes.   

 

The year 2005 

The 'Nele' was launched on 7 May 2005 and made its maiden sailing trip soon after. A classic ship for a new millennium no less than 20 by 5.60 metres large! Over 200 square metres of modern luxury under 185 sq ms of sails. The best ingredients for a perfect day off on the water. 

Year of construction 2005
Length overall 28 m
Length between perpendiculars 18.5 m
Width 5.60m
Draught bow 2.10m
Draught stern 2.60m
Sail surface 185m²
Maximum number of guests 25
Home port Oostende

Standard facilities on board:

  • Radio
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Video recorder
  • Flat screen (+TV & monitor, laptop connection possible)
© 2017 denele.be

La Nele

Passé, présent et futur règnent ensemble à bord de ce deux-mâts. La 'Nele' a été construite d'après le modèle historique de la chaloupe ostendaise à deux-mâts en respectant parfaitement les traditions de la navigation. Pourtant, le bâteau est flambant neuf ! Il dispose de lignes classiques et d'une navigabilité exceptionnelles. En deux mots, c'est l'alliance de la nostalgie et de la maîtrise.

 

La 'Nele' a été spécialement conçue pour s'adapter aux désirs d'un utilisateur moderne comme vous. Elle a été construite selon la tradition, avec pour seules concessions les normes de sécurité modernes et le confort des passagers.

 

Pour les adeptes de la voile, les jouisseurs tranquilles et les relations d'affaires avec lesquelles vous voulez construire un avenir. Pour les collègues avec lesquels vous avez collaboré toutes ces années, les amis avec lesquels vous avez marqué l'histoire de votre association ou LE membre de votre famille qui mérite d'être mis à l'honneur. Ou bien tout simplement pour une petite journée de repos. Bref, consolidations d'équipe, présentations, réunions, réceptions, dîners et fêtes... la 'Nele' est spécialement conçue pour tous ces évènements.

2005  

La 'Nele' a été lancée le 7 mai 2005 et a fait son premier voyage en mer peu de temps après. Un bateau classique pour un nouveau millénaire. Pas moins de 20 mètres sur 5,60! Plus de 200 mètres carrés de luxe moderne sous 185m2 de voilure. Les meilleurs ingrédients pour une journée de repos de rêve sur l'eau.

Année de construction 2005
Longueur totale 28 m
Longueur entre les étraves 18.5 m
Largeur 5.60m
Tirant avant 2.10m
Tirant arrière 2.60m
Surface de voile 185m²
Nombre maximal de passagers 25
Port d'attache Oostende

Equipement standard à bord:

  • Radio
  • Lecteur dvd
  • Lecteur cd
  • Magnétoscope 
  • Ecran plat (+ tv & écran de contrôle, possibilité de brancher un ordinateur portable)
© 2017 denele.be